Make your own free website on Tripod.com

PLAYERS' WORKSHOP 1998-99 SCHEDULE
All evening performances at 8:00P.M. -- Matinees at 2:00P.M.

A Season of Exciting LIVE THEATER!!

PLAY 1 Sabrina Fair By Samuel Taylor

sabrina.gif (38365 bytes)

Director:  Anita Hill

"A Romantic Comedy - A Modern Version of the Cinderella Fable."

Friday, October 16, 1998
Saturday, October 17
Sunday Matinee, October 18

Thursday, October 22
Friday, October 23
Saturday, October 24
Sunday Matinee, October 25

PLAY 2 An Act of the Imagination By Bernard Slade

Director:  Bobbie Hillard

"A highly entertaining sophisticated whodunit."

imagine.gif (51483 bytes) Friday, January 8, 1999
Saturday, January 9
Sunday Matinee, January 10

Thursday, January 14
Friday, January 15
Saturday, January 16
Sunday Matinee, January 17

PLAY 3 The Miser By Moliere

Director:  Judy Johnson

"One of the Great Masterpieces of all time - Masterful plot twists, outrageous revelations, fascinating characters."

Friday, March 12, 1999
Saturday, March 13
Sunday Matinee, March 14

Thursday, March 18
Friday, March 19
Saturday, March 20
Sunday Matinee, March 21

PLAY 4 Daddy's Dyin' Who's Got the Will?

By Del Shores

Director:  Stacia Lietsch

"The story is about the rebirth of the family unit.   The pace is fast.  There are many funny moments."

Friday, May 7, 1999
Saturday, May 8
Sunday Matinee, May 9

Thursday, May 13
Friday, May 14
Saturday, May 15
Sunday Matinee, May 16

Adult Season Ticket $20.00  

We're Now Air Conditioned!

Student Season Ticket $12.00
 

The Little Theater on Grove Street
Players' Workshop  -   1431 Grove Street  -  Burlington, Iowa  52601

For more information contact us at:  (319) 753-6623
E-mail: Players Workshop

Players' Workshop is a member of the Burlington Area Arts Council

Up ] Next ]
[ 1998 / 1999 Season ] 1999 / 2000 Season ]

Last updated:  Tuesday, February 01, 2000