Make your own free website on Tripod.com

PLAYERS' WORKSHOP 1999-2000 SCHEDULE
All evening performances at 8:00P.M. -- Matinees at 2:00P.M.

A Season of Exciting LIVE THEATER!!

PLAY 1 Cinderella  

PW.Cincerella.tif (1238610 bytes)

Music by Richard Rogers
Book & Lyrics by Oscar Hammerstein
Choral Conductor - Bobbi Fry

Director:  Kent Lewis

"A musical for the child in us all."

Friday, September 17, 1999
Saturday, September 18
Sunday Matinee, September 19

Thursday, September 23
Friday, September 24
Saturday, September 25
Sunday Matinee, September 26

Friday, October 1
Saturday, October 2
Sunday Matinee, October 3

PLAY 2 Sylvia By A.R. Gurney


Director:  Sally Price

Friday, November 12, 1999
Saturday, November 13
Sunday Matinee, November 14

"A modern romantic comedy about a marriage and a dog."
PW.Sylvia.tif (721486 bytes)
 

 

Thursday, November 18, 1999
Friday, November 19
Saturday, November 20
Sunday Matinee, November 21

PLAY 3 Inherit the Wind By Jerome Lawrence
& Robert E. Lee

PW.Inherit the Wind.tif (741990 bytes)

Director:  Merry Wiseman

"One of the Great American dramas with the Scopes 'monkey' trial as its genesis."

Friday, February 18, 2000
Saturday, February 19
Sunday Matinee, February 20

Thursday, February 24
Friday, February 25
Saturday, February 26
Sunday Matinee, February 27

PLAY 4 Jake's Women

By Neil Simon

"Another of Simon's hilarious forays into the world of modern relationships."

Friday, April 7, 2000
Saturday, April 8
Sunday Matinee, April 9


Director:  Steve Hexom

Thursday, April 13
Friday, April 14
Saturday, April 15
Sunday Matinee, April 16

PW.Jakes Women.tif (209374 bytes)

Adult Season Ticket $24.00  

We're Now Air Conditioned!

Student Season Ticket $16.00
 

The Little Theater on Grove Street
Players' Workshop  -   1431 Grove Street  -  Burlington, Iowa  52601

For more information contact us at:  (319) 753-6623
E-mail: Players Workshop

Players' Workshop is a member of the Burlington Area Arts Council


1998 / 1999 Season ] 1999 / 2000 Season ]

Last updated:  Tuesday, February 01, 2000